Public Safety

The city's Public Safety Division is essential for maintaining order and security, comprising four key departments: the Fire Department, Police Department, Emergency Medical Services (EMS), and Emergency Management (EMA).

The Fire Department is responsible for responding to fires, conducting inspections, and educating the public on fire prevention. The Police Department focuses on maintaining public order, preventing crime, and supporting the community through various programs. Emergency Medical Services provide vital pre-hospital care during medical emergencies, ensuring rapid response and assistance. The Emergency Management department coordinates the city's response to various natural or man-made disasters, preparing for emergencies, and leading recovery efforts.

Each department plays a crucial role in the city’s safety infrastructure, working both independently and collaboratively to respond to the public's needs and ensure a secure environment for all residents.